Contact Wave Transit

Call Us

Need to find the right bus to take? Have questions about fares or schedules? Our friendly Customer Service Representatives are available to take your call Monday to Saturday from 7:00am to 8:00pm, and Sunday from 9:00am to 5:00pm.

(910) 343-0106

Email Us

Direct your email correspondence to the following address:

Send a Letter

Send letters to the following address:

Cape Fear Public Transportation Authority
P.O. Box 12630
Wilmington, NC 28405-0130

Follow us on Facebook and Twitter

Stay connected with up to the minute service alerts and community information. Check in, post, or send us a message about your ride on the Wave!

Facebook: WavetransitILM

Twitter: @WavetransitILM

Send a Fax

Forden Station:


Operations Center:


Contact the DART Office

Need to schedule or cancel your ride on our Dial-A-Ride Transportation (DART) van?

Call: (910) 202-2053


Click HERE to find out more about our DART Program.

KODAK Digital Still Camera

Stop by Forden Station

Talk to a Customer Service Representative in-person at Forden Station Monday to Saturday between 7:00 am and 8:00 pm, and Sunday from 9:00 am to 5:00 pm.

Forden Station
505 Cando St.
Wilmington, NC 28405

Directions to Forden Station


Our goal is to provide safe, timely, and courteous service to our customers.  If we didn’t meet this goal, please let us know.

To submit a complaint, please complete the form below and send by post or email. Wave Transit will attempt to resolve all complaints within twenty-one (21) business days.  After the investigation into a complaint has been conducted, notification of resolution can be provided if requested.  Thank you for assisting Wave Transit in providing quality service.

Complaint Form

Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) Complaints

Wave Transit strives to maintain the highest compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990. To submit an ADA complaint please fill out the form below or contact the Authority Civil Rights Officer at (910) 343-0106.

Complaint Form


We accept requests for bus stop amenities, additional bus stop locations, and reasonable modifications to Fixed Route and DART service. Please send your request in writing by post or email. For a bus stop location request please download and complete the form below and send by post or email.

Bus Stop Location Request Form


Forden Station (Central Transit Center & Administrative Offices)
505 Cando St.
Wilmington, NC 28405

Padgett Station (Downtown Transit Center & Administrative Offices)
520 N. Third St.
Wilmington, NC 28401

Wave Transit Operations Center
1480 Castle Hayne Rd.
Wilmington, NC 28401

Mailing/Billing Address
Cape Fear Public Transportation Authority
P.O. Box 12630
Wilmington, NC 28405-0130

KODAK Digital Still Camera

Staff Contacts

Albert Eby
Executive Director
(910) 202-2035

Albert Eby was hired in 2004 as the inaugural Director of the Cape Fear Public Transportation Authority.  He has served in public and private public transportation agencies since 1989.  Eby holds a Bachelor of Science from Texas A&M University in College Station, Texas and a Master of Public Administration from the University of North Carolina Wilmington.  He also holds a certificate in non-profit management from Duke University and is a 2008 graduate of Leadership Wilmington.  Eby is the past President of the North Carolina Public Transportation Association (NCPTA).  In 2019 Eby was presented the State of North Carolina Governor’s Public Transportation Award from NC Governor Roy Cooper for outstanding service to public transportation in North Carolina.  Other affiliations include Community Transportation Association of America, and the Small Urban Network.

Megan Matheny
Deputy Director
(910) 202-2057

Megan Matheny has been with the Cape Fear Public Transportation Authority since June of 2010. In 2011 she completed a year long apprenticeship program with the Authority. One of her apprenticeship projects was to implement the Making Waves Foundation, which she currently manages. She also established the Wave Pool program as part of her apprenticeship, which she also manages. Following her apprenticeship, Megan was hired permanently by the Authority as Paratransit Manager. She was promoted to Director of Planning & Development in August 2012. Megan graduated from the University of Tennessee, Knoxville with a Bachelor’s Degree in Political Science and the University of North Carolina Wilmington with a Master’s Degree in Public Administration with a concentration in Nonprofit Management. In 2006, Megan worked with an international nonprofit organization teaching grade school in Tanzania, East Africa and is an active volunteer in the local community.

Joseph Mininni, CPA, MBA
Director of Finance & Administration
(910) 202-2056

Joseph Mininni joined Wave Transit in October 2011 as Director of Finance & Administration. He is experienced in public and private finance management and human resources. In his fifteen years as a finance professional, Joe has served in the public, private and non-profit sectors. Joe holds a Bachelor of Science in Accounting from the University of Akron and a Master of Business Administration from the University of North Carolina Wilmington. He is a Certified Public Accountant (North Carolina State Board of Accountants) and a Certified Management Accountant (Institute of Management Accountants)

Name Title Phone
Dianne Hall Contractor General Manager (910) 202-2039
Matthew Daniels Contractor Vehicle Maintenance Manager (910) 202-2044
Jeramy Smith Contractor Assistant General Manager (910) 202-2046
Gabriel Lovett Contractor Assistant Vehicle Maint. Manager (910) 202-2044
Cliff Rode Paratransit Manager (910) 202-2052
Kenny Patrick Facilities Maintenance Manager (910) 726-9362
Vanessa Lacer Mobility Manager (910) 202-2045
vacant Grants & Compliance Coordinator (910) 202-2062
Mary Crawford Accounting Coordinator (910) 202-2051
Kim Mee Accounting Coordinator (910) 202-2064
Sylvia Armstrong Human Resources Coordinator (910) 202-2059
Tonya Gaskill Procurement Coordinator (910) 202-2043
Christopher Meredith Maintenance Clerk (910) 726-9359
Kathy Williams Customer Relations Supervisor (910) 202-2050
Ray Lockler Fixed Route Dispatcher (910) 202-2071
Laura Williams Fixed Route Dispatcher (910) 202-2038
Tiwana Young Fixed Route Dispatcher (910) 202-2037
Melissa Callihan Fixed Route Dispatcher (910) 726-9365
Donald Bradshaw Paratransit Dispatcher (910) 202-2048
Trenetta Kelly Paratransit Dispatcher (910) 202-2055
Davida Dubose Paratransit Dispatcher (910) 202-2058

Plan Your Trip

Where do you want to go today?