Wave Transit Board of Directors

Regular meetings of the Cape Fear Public Transportation Authority- Wave Transit Board of Directors are held on the fourth Thursday of every month at 12:30 pm in the second floor training room at the Wave Transit Maintenance and Operations Center, 1480 Castle Hayne Rd., Wilmington, NC 28401. An option for remote attendance through a video and audio interface is available. Credentials for remote access will be posted to the homepage of the Wave Transit website in advance of the meeting. Meetings are open to the public and include a public comment period for members of the community to address the board.

Click HERE for the FY 2023 Board Meeting Schedule.

ADA accommodations will be provided if requested. Inquiries for ADA accommodations and general information about the meeting should be addressed by email to wavetransit@wavetransit.com or by phone at (910) 343-0106.

A meeting agenda will be posted on the homepage of the website approximately one week prior to the scheduled meeting.

Board Members


Chris Coudriet


New Hanover County Town Manager

Tony Caudle

Vice Chairman

City of Wilmington Manager

Kemp Burpeau

Deputy Attorney New Hanover County

Eric Credle

New Hanover County Chief Financial Officer

Honorable Deb Hays

New Hanover County Commissioner

John Joye

Wilmington City Attorney

Mike Kozlosky

Executive Director Wilmington Urban Area Metropolitan Planning Organization

Paul Lawler

Appointed by the Wilmington City Council

Laura Mortell

Budget Director City of Wilmington