Contact Information

Main Number
(910) 343-0106

Staff Contacts

Albert Eby

Executive Director
(910) 202-2035

Albert Eby was hired in 2004 as the inaugural Director of the Cape Fear Public Transportation Authority. His experience in public transportation working in both the private and public sector dates to 1985. Eby holds a Bachelor of Science from Texas A&M University in College Station, Texas and a Master of Public Administration from the University of North Carolina Wilmington. He also holds a certificate in non-profit management from Duke University and is a 2008 graduate of Leadership Wilmington. Eby currently serves as President of the North Carolina Public Transportation Association (NCPTA).  He is also a founding member of the Western North Carolina Women's Transportation Seminar (WTS).  In 2016 Eby was appointed by NCDOT Secretary Nick Tennyson to serve on the NCDOT Public Transportation Strategic Plan Executive Committee.  Other affiliations include Community Transportation Association of America, the Small Urban Network, and the Bus Coalition.

Megan Matheny
Director of Planning & Development
(910) 202-2057

Megan Matheny has been with the Cape Fear Public Transportation Authority since June of 2010. In 2011 she completed a year long apprenticeship program with the Authority.  One of her apprenticeship projects was to implement the Making Waves Foundation, which she currently manages.  She also established the Wave Pool program as part of her apprenticeship, which she also manages. Following her apprenticeship, Megan was hired permanently by the Authority as Paratransit Manager.  She was promoted to Director of Planning & Development in August 2012.  Megan graduated from the University of Tennessee, Knoxville with a Bachelor's Degree in Political Science and the University of North Carolina Wilmington with a Master's Degree in Public Administration with a concentration in Nonprofit Management. In 2006, Megan worked with an international nonprofit organization teaching grade school in Tanzania, East Africa and is an active volunteer in the local community.

Joseph Mininni, CPA, MBA
Director of Finance & Administration
(910) 202-2056

Joseph Mininni joined Wave Transit in October 2011 as Director of Finance & Administration.  He is experienced in public and private finance management and human resources.  In his fifteen years as a finance professional, Joe has served in the public, private and non-profit sectors. Joe holds a Bachelor of Science in Accounting from the University of Akron and a Master of Business Administration from the University of North Carolina Wilmington.  He is a Certified Public Accountant (North Carolina State Board of Accountants) and a Certified Management Accountant (Institute of Management Accountants). 

Director of Operations
(910) 202-2062


Curtis Garner

Contractor General Manager

(910) 202-2039

Matthew Daniels

Contractor Vehicle Maintenance Manager

(910) 202-2044

Dianne Hall

Contractor Assistant General Manager

(910) 202-2046

Douglas Hickman

Contractor Asst. Vehicle Maintenance Mgr.

(910) 202-2073

Clifford Rode

Paratransit Manager

(910) 202-2052

Kenny Patrick

Facilities Manager

(910) 202-2070

Vanessa Lacer

Mobility Manager

(910) 202-2045

Kim Mee


 (910) 202-2064

Mary Crawford

Accounting Coordinator

(910) 202-2051

Anita McKoy-Hand

HR & Risk Management Coordinator

(910) 202-2059

Tonya Gaskill

Procurement Coordinator

(910) 202-2043

Christopher Meredith

Maintenance Clerk

(910) 202-2073

Kathy Williams

Board & Customer Relations Coordinator

(910) 202-2050

Blanche Eckeard

Fixed Route Dispatcher

(910) 202-2038

Ray Lockler

Fixed Route Dispatcher

(910) 202-2071

Laura Williams

Fixed Route Dispatcher

(910) 202-2036

Tiwana Young

Fixed Route Dispatcher

(910) 202-2037

Donald Bradshaw

Paratransit Dispatcher

(910) 202-2048

Trenetta Kelly

Paratransit Dispatcher

(910) 202-2055

Angela Bryant

Paratransit Dispatcher

(910) 202-2074

Davida DeBose

Paratransit Dispatcher

(910) 202-2058

Wave Transit Organizational Chart

Complaints, Compliments, Comments & Suggestions

Complaint Form

Click here to access form

Comments & Suggestions

Other Contact Information

Wave Transit Fax Forden Station

 (910) 343-8317

Wave Transit Fax Operations Center

(910) 772-7942


email correspondence


Wave Transit Administrative Office
Forden Station
505 Cando St.
Wilmington, NC 28405

Wave Transit Operations Center
1480 Castle Hayne Rd. 
Wilmington, NC 28401

Mailing Address
Cape Fear Public Transportation Authority
P.O. Box 12630
Wilmington, NC 28405-0130